XQ Slack: How to decrypt when returning to a conversation

edited January 8 in How to use



 Returning to a chat. When you are logged in to Slack and someone sends you an encrypted message you see it decrypted immediately. XQ is nice like that. However, when you come back to an XQ message after closing Slack the ephemeral decryption is gone. This is to keep nosy 

 people out of your conversations. To see a message again click the REVEAL button and see the decrypted message in a modal.

Decryption Modal

Tagged:
Sign In or Register to comment.